Improvised Classwork: Ms. Galloway Has No Voice Edition

All right, guys– this is incredibly bad timing, but I have lost my voice entirely.  So.  I can’t lecture today as I had planned.  That means we’re going to have to improvise.  So here’s the plan:

  1. We’ll watch the Crash Course video on decolonization.
  2. You’ll review the information on the two PowerPoints posted the blog on decolonization and independence movements in Africa and South Asia.
  3. After reviewing the information, work on completing the Decolonization in the Twentieth Century handout you received.  You should use the information in the PPTs and textbooks to help you link the related people, terms, and historical events together.  Do your best to find a date for each chain of terms.

Here are the relevant PowerPoints:

Decolonization (Africa) and Indian Nationalism

There WILL be a study session after school, but I’ll really be encouraging you all to answer each others questions.  I’ll step in and correct (by typing answers and projecting them) if necessary.

As to Study Saturday– guys, I’ve got to be honest. I have no idea if I’ll be able to talk by then, and I really don’t know how effect the study session will be if I can’t talk.  What do you think?

